Skip to main content (Press Enter)
Helcim Logo
Click here if you return to contents

Adding, Removing and Merging Customers

Keeping your customer database updated makes it easy to stay in touch with customers, send automated notifications, and process transactions quickly.

You can access your customer list by clicking on Customer List under Customers in your Helcim Account.

Adding a Customer

Here you will see a list of all the customers currently included in your account. If you want to add a new customer to your account, click on the New Customer button in the top right-hand corner of your screen. This will open up a new window where you can manually enter the Customer Information and Advanced Options.

  • Customer Code – Will auto-generate, or you can create your own
  • Business Name – Name of the Business if applicable
  • Contact Name – The Customer’s Name Once you’re done entering the customer’s information you can click on Billing and Shipping to enter additional information.

Manually enter the customer’s billing information by typing in the text boxes. For the customer’s shipping information, turn the radio button to On to use the same information you entered for their billing information. If you toggle the button to Off, you will be able to manually enter different information for their shipping address. Once you’re done click Save and the customer will be added to your list.

Next, select the Advanced Options tab next to Customer Information at the top of the page. Here you can enter:

  • The customer’s preferred language (English, French, or Spanish)
  • If they are tax-exempt
  • If they have an applicable VAT Number
  • Whether they have signed up to accept marketing materials from your business.

Deleting a Customer

If you want to remove a customer from your list, you can do so on the main customer landing page by searching for the customer using the search bar on the top of the page, or finding the customer in the list and clicking the Trash Can symbol on the right-hand side of the screen. You will be asked to confirm that you wish to delete the customer. Click Yes to complete the action.

Merging Customers

If you want to merge two duplicate customer entries in your customer list, you can do so by clicking on Merge Customers on the top right-hand corner of your screen. Next, search for the two customer profiles that you want to merge.

The Primary Customer profile will take precedence, and the secondary profile will be merged into the first profile. Be sure to select the profile you want to keep as the Primary Customer first so you do not lose any important customer information.

Once you have selected the two profiles you want to merge, click on Merge in the top right-hand corner of your screen.

Click on Yes to merge the two profiles. You will see a confirmation message that the merge was successful.

Related Articles

An Overview of Helcim Customer Management
What is Customer Management?
Managing Customer Information for Existing Customers
Adding, Editing and Deleting Customer Credit Cards
Adding and Deleting Notes
Processing a Payment for an Existing Customer
Viewing Customer History
Managing Customer Accounts
What is a Card Vault?
What is a Customer Portal?
Setting Up Your Customer Portal
Adding Page Content and Headers & Footers
Access Logs
Customer Portal Theme Designer
How to Import and Export Customer Data
How to Import Customer Credit Cards
Adding, Editing, and Deleting Customer Bank Accounts
Searching for Customers

Was this article helpful?

Feedback submitted - Thank you!